top of page
Search

Reflection On End Of Semester

As the holiday’s approach us, our fall semester comes to an end. The CASD 1643 course has proven to be a fascinating section on the power of the various forms of communication such as imagery, advertisement, visuals, photographs, and symbolic images have on our society. The class taught me about the historical, physiological, and cognitive aspects of visual communication by exploring various theoretical perspectives, critical analysis methods, and ethical implications. My favorite part about the course was the creative assignments we had each week; whether it was a blog post, creating a poster, analyzing monumental images, creating a book with drawn images, or most recently the exhibition we worked on with our groups. Overall, an engaging course that allowed and left space for our own creative expression in our work rather than the typical structured zoom calls with an exam and quiz. The class felt interactive and engaging, unlike many of my other courses that are more rigid in their form making it difficult to want to learn the material. This semester was intense for me as I took six classes and a 25 hour per week internship, making it difficult to manage everything so I am glad it is finally coming to an end during my favorite season! All in all, the class was informative and fun, I learned a lot about the power of imagery and communication on our society in the past and our technologically driven climate now. Thank you all for a great semester!

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page